What’s Wrong With Water?

It has come to my attention people aren’t happy with plain old water. Don’t get me wrong, I do like squash. In fact, I like a good variety of squashes and tend to alternate between and orange coloured squash and a pink/red coloured squash, but I can also appreciate water.

When I ask for water that is what I want. I do not want water filled with a random array of fruit. If I want my drink to have a fruit flavour I’ll add squash to it and not fruit that only provides a pathetically diluted hint of flavour.

I’ve started working in a trendy office which has water available in a barrel type container for employees to help themselves to. The other day this was filled with orange slices. On the first sip, I thought my glass had previously been used for orange juice and some dregs remained or it hadn’t been properly cleaned. This was not how I wanted to start my day. It also defeats the point of adding a fruit flavour to a drink if I think it is there by mistake.

Some water bottles now seemed equipped to facilitate this fruit problem, with a centre tube to be filled with fruit. In my highly observant read nosey life I have noticed fruits including, kiwi, pineapple, orange, mango and apple. That is a tasty and exotic fruit salad, but not an addition to water.

water jug

If I ask for a jug of water, that is exactly what I want, a jug filled with water. No fruit, ice only if requested, no umbrellas, no gimmicks. Just good old H2O.

3 thoughts on “What’s Wrong With Water?

  1. Pingback: What’s wrong with water #2 – Catherine's Corner

Leave a Reply

