Zebra Crossings

Zebra crossings are another area of everyday life where I struggle to know what the correct thing to do is. This is in regards to saying thank you.

I consider myself a polite person, so I tend to say thank you to the driver that obeys the highway code and stops to let me walk across. If this was a traffic light scenario when the driver has to stop so I can cross, I do not offer the same courtesy as to say thank you.

When I’m driving I do not expect the person crossing the road to say thank you. Yet I seem unable to not say thank you when I cross. I do, however, struggle on the few occasions where the driver seems to forget to stop!

Leave a Reply

